Term Dates

Autumn Term Dates


Monday 09th September 2019 - Friday 18th October 2019
2 Week Half Term (Mon 21nd Oct - Fri 1st Nov)
Monday 4th November 2019 - Friday 13th December 2019
Closure Dates:
no planned closures


Each term we arrange Parent Progress Chats, usually after half term. 

All parents are encouraged to attend. Dates arranged nearer the time

Acorn Hunt:  

Tuesday 22nd October 2019 at 09:30 – 10:30

Location: in our woods, but we meet outside Acorns at 9.30 am.  All Acorns children, parents and siblings are invited.

Also Tuesday 22th October 2019

Open Evening for Parents at 20:00 – 21:00 at Acorns

Come and  join us - an opportunity to see why we do what we do.   All parents are invited.

Christmas Party:

Monday 16 December 2019 at 11:00 – 13:00

At Acorns – all Acorns children are invited to the Christmas party.  Parents return at 1pm for our Christmas 'concert' which finishes by 1.30pm,

 

September 2018 – July 2019 = 36 weeks (made up as Autumn 6..0 & 6.0,  Spring 6.0 & 6.0 and Summer 5 & 7).


Spring Term Dates


Monday 6th January 2020 - Friday 14th February 2020
1 Week Half Term (Mon 17th Feb - Fri 21st Feb)
Monday 24th February 20 - Friday 03rd April 2020
Closure Dates:
no planned closures


Easter Egg Hunt:

Friday 03 April 2020 at 12:00-14:30

Acorns will be open for Egg Hunters from 12 noon. Entrance through the churchyard into the nursery garden.  All Acorns children and their younger siblings and parents are invited. This is the last day before we break up for Easter.  Children who usually stay all day can do so and we will look after them, or parents can collect them at 12 or 1pm for the Egg Hunt before collecting older siblings from school (schools usually break up earlier than usual as it is the last day of term)

 

September 2018– July 2019 = 36 weeks (made up as Autumn 6.0 & 6.0,  Spring 6.0 & 6.0 and Summer 5 & 7).


Summer Term Dates


SUMMER TERM 2019
Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 22nd May 2020)
1 Week Half Term (Mon 25th May - Fri 29th May
Monday 1st June 2020 - Friday 17th July 2020
Closure Dates:
We are closed on 08 May 2020 May Bank Holiday VE Day


We will arrange a Summer Leaver's Picnic (12 - 2.30pm) at the end of June 2020. Date to be confirmed.  All Acorns' children and their families welcome.

 

September 2018 – July 2019 = 36 weeks (made up as Autumn 6.0 & 6.0,  Spring 6.0 & 6.0 and Summer 5 & 7).